Various ISO certifications standards

ISO certifications standards
ISO certifications standards

Today, in this World of competition, everyone wants the best quality of goods and services at a suitable cost. This is the major reason that the organizations or enterprises have set up their standards and try to get the standard certifications to grow your business and to gain market access. You can get ISO certification services in Chennai from the best service provider or the experienced consultant industry. Achieving this ISO certificates help the customers believe that minimum standards are met and the products are services are of the best quality.

Various ISO certifications are: –

  • ISO 9001 (Quality Management System): Any organization having this certification means that its products or services are meeting up the quality standards. This increases the trust of the customers in your products or services. It helps the organizations or companies in organizing the manufacturing process and continuously improves their efficiency.
  • ISO 50001 (Energy Management): This standard is accepted at the International Level which lays out the framework for increasing the efficiency of energy. It is implemented in every organization regardless of its size whose aim is to reduce emissions and promote best practices with the help of which energy can be managed.  
  • ISO 14001 (Environmental Management Systems Standards): This standard outlines a framework to improve the company’s environmental performance. This will provide your company various advantages such as increased demand and stakeholders, gain a competitive advantage in supply chain design, lower costs, etc.
  • ISO/TS 16949 (Automotive Quality Management): This standard applies only to the companies involved in the manufacturing components, assemblies, and parts of the automotive industry. It improves the quality of the product and process and reduces the risk.
  • ISO 27001 (Information Security Management System): This standard provides guidelines to the organizations which include policies and procedures. This standard applies to the organization involved in the information risk management processes. This helps the client to boost up their confidence and get surety that their data is secure.
  • ISO 22000 (Food Safety Management): The customers prefer safe and hygienic food that is the reason this standard is quite trendy and necessary for the organizations in the food chain or business.
  • ISO 13485 (Quality Management System for Medical devices): This standard is to maintain the quality of the medical devices or related services. These standards are used in the whole life cycle of the development of medical devices from its designing to distribution.
  • ISO 21001 (Management system for educational organizations): It is an old saying that Education is the key to success. But what if the education system or institution would not be good. This is the reason this standard is established. Attaining this certificate will not only benefit you by building your goodwill but also by improving your education quality. This will also promote excellence and innovation.

Hence, these are the latest ISO certification standards which must be achieved by an organization to grow. As everyone wants the quality products or services even if they have to pay somewhat higher for it. People are getting aware of these standards and their rights. So, to gain the customer confidence and market access and compete for the rivals it’s important to follow these guidelines and get the best consultancy services.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here